Finding My Roots

Standard

In finishing this owl, which I made from a stamp I carved for the bird and a separate one for the dress, I wanted some limbs. I wasn’t sure if they should be animal or human. When I couldn’t find anything of those two that I liked, I reached for more of my stamps. The wings/arms are foliage I carved and the legs are upside down trees that was a foam tree attached to my son’s school Halloween goodie bag.

Sometimes the imagined is better than the literal. Most times, in fact.

Leave a Reply

