There’s a New Warthog in Town

Standard

Image

This started as a test stamp for the warthog I carved tonight – I have a love of ugly beauty. English bulldogs, pugs, even naked mole rats have a certain appeal to me.

I probably should have left well enough alone, but once I saw him standing there I couldn’t resist finding someone to ride along. I stamped out the flower from rubber scraps I’ve saved along the way. The separate components allow for easy color changes and stamping it out on a different piece of paper first answer my phobia of creating a permanent image on a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

