Globe Trotting Booby

Standard

Image

This Loafer-Footed Booby started out as something else entirely. I swear, all I have to do is set out with a focussed mission and it is bound to deviate. I wanted to use Warhol’s portrait of Mao that I had used my new circle cutter on and tried six ways from Sunday to integrate him into this guy’s suite. Didn’t happen. Instead, I began to layer and incorporate depth with a monochromatic palette.

Boobies always have a pleasingly oblivious expression. So, why wouldn’t he end up with a pet turtle from his travels on his lap? It almost looks as if someone slipped it under his arm when he wasn’t looking. It may crawl away again before he notices.

Leave a Reply

