Still Auditioning

Standard

Image

I’m still holding auditions for my Old Man main character for my story. This guy comes closer to the genial old cook I have in mind. Of course, when you test stamp them in black they all end up looking like chimney sweeps. I have to try them out in less severely contrasting colors and see how that changes the mood.

Meanwhile, still learning from each stamp about depth of line, which lines are vital for translating expression, how many crowd the face, etc. The rules and tools of any game are the crux of manipulation and success.

One response »

  1. He gets the role.

    >________________________________ > From: Paper Cut Illustrations >To: asstated@yahoo.com >Sent: Tuesday, March 26, 2013 10:19 PM >Subject: [New post] Still Auditioning > > > WordPress.com >Leigh Lambert posted: “I’m still holding auditions for my Old Man main character for my story. This guy comes closer to the genial old cook I have in mind. Of course, when you test stamp them in black they all end up looking like chimney sweeps. I have to try them out in less s” >

Leave a Reply

