Spinning My Wheels

Standard

Image

There’s something very appealing about antique bikes. Their lines are so graceful that they seem to have a personality. Honestly, I’m just stalling a bit before doing illustrative layouts for the story. I guess you could say I’m spinning my wheels!

To my surprise, the straight forward geometrics of an inanimate object take far longer to carve out than animals. I’m not exact about every straight line, but still try to keep it clean (I find that if you are too accurate there is a sterility to the image. Not to worry.)

So, I may not know exactly where I’m going, but I’ll have a stylish way to get there!

Leave a Reply

