Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Standard

Image

 

Image

 

I’ve been thinking a lot about how to layer stamps. The challenge is that whatever is stamped first is dominant and bleeds through the second/third image. The lightbulb, admittedly a low watt one, went off today. I could combine my long practice of collage with stamps. Just cut them out and shuffle them around.

Obviously, Ma Bunny needs a fishing pole and some surrounds to float, but this is a simple start.

My husband joked that my stamps have become sort of like a doll house to me. He’s right. I feel an urgent need to shrink the whole world and play with it!

Leave a Reply

