Cat on a Hot Brick Ledge

Standard

Image

This was a way to sample some new stamps in combination. I carved the cat (actually, my cat Bianca, who is white. Poetic license) mostly because I realized in my entire collection of animals, from warthog to kangaroo, I didn’t have a cat! I rushed to correct this omission.

The bricks are carved out of an irregularly shaped scrap I had.

It was all working out until I added more bricks above the window ledge and realized that this destroyed the illusion that the cat was sitting and rather made her appear to be floating. Ah, well. The wonderful thing about stamps – quite the opposite from collage – is that you get do-overs. Bianca will live to see another perch and, who knows, she may appear purple!

Leave a Reply

