One Little Piggy, Two Little Piggy…

Standard

Image

I got a new Versa Color ink pad to try. They make such beautiful colors that I want to buy them all! But other than the prohibitive price of gorging all at once, I have learned the hard way that I need to take it slow with new materials, test them out in a range of conditions, see how the pad wears over time, and a whole lot of things for which my impatient nature is not suited.

Anyway, having gotten a proper pink ink pad I HAD to carve a pig to test it out – more of a teen pig, somewhere between piglet and adult. And when I do an animal facing one direction I generally like to carve another facing the other way so they can interact. And pigs are so social that one on its own looked lonely. By the way, this is how I end up with an over flowing menagerie of stamps!

7 responses »

  1. Just from my point of view . . .
    Are you kidding me? The ink pad??? You carved the pigs and printed them, and you think perhaps someone like me might care about the ink? My my my if I could carve these pigs I would give you my life’s savings to buy all the ink you want! The pigs are lovely!
    Elephant

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to
    say wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

