Home, Sweet Home!

Standard

Image

I don’t usually get excited abut carving inanimate objects. By definition, they have no life. But houses are different. After all, people (and creatures) live inside them so they emanate a certain energy. Who’s inside? What are they doing? 

This is the first of my row houses. I want to carve at least one more so I can make a mash up of them using various colors. You can see how the different colors give totally different moods (twilight?) 

There are whole pages devoted to Tiny Houses on Pinterest and it baffled me. What’s the fascination? However, after stamping this row I think I understand!

Image

9 responses »

  1. That’s fabulous! What a tour de force! I love it!

    >________________________________ > From: Paper Cut Illustrations >To: asstated@yahoo.com >Sent: Friday, August 9, 2013 2:34 PM >Subject: [New post] Home, Sweet Home! > > > > WordPress.com >Leigh Lambert posted: “I don’t usually get excited abut carving inanimate objects. By definition, they have no life. But houses are different. After all, people (and creatures) live inside them so they emanate a certain energy. Who’s inside? What are they doing?This is the fir” >

Leave a Reply

